top of page

Metro: AMUSEMENT PARKS: Ocean Park


Built after the Disneyland Resort Metro Station, the Ocean Park Metro Station is rather simpler than the former in terms of thematic decorations.

The celling suspends "fishes" and "waves".

The columns decorated with patterns of penguins, jellyfish and sharks.

Except those that are mentioned above, there are no other elements of the Ocean Park, while Disney Resort Metro Station is decorated with flamboyant Disney elements.

As for the interior decorations of the cars, the hanging rings and stickers are thematic. But these elements are as well less than those on the cars of the Disney Resort Line.

Incidentally, I sought help from the staff of this station a week ago. I got serious carsick and headache on the bus from Stanley and I had to get off on passage. It was a great fortune for me (which I started to reflect that I was not so unlucky:) that the spot was near a metro station (I did not ever know that there was even a metro station since Stanley was really far from business areas of Hong Kong Island). The staff of this station were really kind and considerate and finally they called the ambulance and sent me to hospital in Wan Chai. It was the first time I experienced seeking help from the metro staff and getting on an ambulance :)


bottom of page